Day 1

• Iowa City Regina fans will always remember Daniel Murray as a key member of their 2005 state championship team. Hawkeye fans will always remember him as the kicker who hit the last-second field goal to upset no. 3 Penn State under the lights at Kinnick Stadium in 2008.

• In 2009, kicker Trent Mossbrucker took a redshirt year and Murray was Iowa’s exclusive place kicker. He earned all Big Ten honorable mention by league media and third team all Big Ten by Phil Steele.

• Murray has been earned academic all Big Ten honors in 2007, 2008 and 2009.

• Murray was listed as a co-starter at place kicker alongside Mossbrucker entering 2010.

Daniel Murray